"Leaders express pride in the accomplishments of their teams.  They make a point of telling the rest of the organization about what the teams have achieved."  (Kouzes & Posner, 2014, p. 211)

ALE Awards
Below is a list of the current awards solicited on an annual basis by the Association. Awards are a membership benefit and only paid dues members are eligible for these awards.

ALE Outstanding Program Award

This award is designed to recognize outstanding leadership programs developed or implemented by
leadership educators. Past recipients of the award have included (but are not limited to)
leadership majors, minors, certificate programs, organizations, leadership workshops/programs,
youth development programs, and adult leadership development programs. Clear impact on
leadership education must be shown. Click here for more Information!

ALE Distinguished Leadership & Service Award

This distinguished award strives to celebrate those who have significantly contributed to the ALE
organization and to the field of leadership education. Click here for more information!

Founding Mothers' Award (Student Scholarships)

ALE recognizes the importance of student involvement in growing the discipline of ALE. Many
current and former board members have received this scholarship. This award pays the
registration fee for graduate and undergraduate recipients who show promise in the field and
present at the conference. Click here for more information!

ALE Rising Star Award

ALE is blessed with many “new” faces who are passionate about the organization and leadership
education. This award recognizes significant contributions of those members who have served
the organization for five or less years as an official member (not including student membership). Click here for more information!

The Robin Orr Outstanding Practitioner Award

This award is designed to recognize an outstanding individual who has made significant
contributions of leadership/service to the ALE organization and to the field of leadership education.
Recipients of the award have achieved a minimum of 10 years of professional service in the
respective field and are nominated by another member of ALE.  Click here for more information!

Previous ALE Award Winners

© 2015 Association of Leadership Educators
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software