Association of
Leadership Educators

Guiding the Leaders of Tomorrow

Board of Directors


Barb Altman
Associate Professor of Management and Director of Quality Assurance and Accreditation, College of Business Administration - Texas A&M University (Central Texas)

Favorite quote: "A nation is formed by the willingness of each of us to share in the responsibility for upholding the common good." ~Barbara Jordan

Immediate Past-President

Jill Arensdorf
Chair and Associate Professor, Leadership Studies Department - Fort Hays State University

Favorite quote: "We are the music-makers,And we are the dreamers of dreams... Yet we are the movers and shakers of the world for ever, it seems." ~Arthur O'Shaughnessy

Vice President & 2019 Conference Chair

Justin Greenleaf
Assistant Professor, Leadership Studies - Fort Hays State University

Favorite quote: "The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others." ~Mahatma Gandhi


Natalie Coers
Program Coordinator, CALS Leadership Institute and the Teaching Resource Center - University of Florida

Favorite quote: "The power for authentic leadership is found not in external arrangements, but in the human heart." ~Parker Palmer


L.J. McElravy
Assistant Professor, Youth Civic Leadership - University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Favorite quote: "There is nothing more difficult to take in hand, more perilous to conduct, or more uncertain in its success, than to take the lead in the introduction of a new order of things." ~Nicolo Machiavelli

Director of Site Selection

Susan Luchey 
Associate Director, University Student Centers, Leadership Development - University of Delaware

Favorite quote: "How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world" ~Anne Frank

Director of Member Services & Communication

Brittany Adams-Pope

Public Service Faculty, JW Fanning Institute for Leadership Development - University of Georgia

Favorite quote: "A good leader inspires people to have confidence in the leader; a great leader inspires people to have confidence in themselves." ~Eleanor Roosevelt

Directors At-Large

Gina Matkin

Associate Professor, Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication - University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Favorite quote: "It is our choices...that show what we really are, far more than our abilities." ~J. K. Rowling via Albus Dumbledore

Katherine "Katie" McKee

Assistant Professor, Leadership, Agriculture and Human Sciences - NC State University

Favorite quote: "Speak up, speak out, and get in good trouble" ~Representative John Lewis

Josh O'Connor

Assistant Director of Leadership and Involvement -UCLA

Favorite quote: "Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are." ~UCLA Former Basketball Coach John Wooden

Scena Webb

Adjunct Professor, Servant Leadership - Indiana Wesleyan University

Favorite quote: “I never look back, Darling. It distracts from the now.” – Edna Mode, The Incredibles movie

Past Presidents

1990 – 1991 Elizabeth B. Bolton, University of Florida 

1991 – 1992 Ann Hancook, Purdue University 

1992 – 1993 Daryl Heasley, Northeast Regional Center for Rural Development 

1993 – 1994 Gary W. King, Kellogg Foundation

1994 – 1995 Katey Walker, Kansas State University

1995 – 1996 Christine A Langone, University of Georgia 

1996 – 1997 Martha Nall, University of Kentucky 

1997 – 1998 Steve Scheneman, Kansas University 

1998 – 1999 Karen Zotz, North Dakota State University 

1999 – 2000 Marilyn B. Corbin, Pennsylvania State University

2000 – 2001 Robin Orr, University of Illinois 

2001 – 2002 Larry Wilson, University of Illinois 

2002 – 2003 Jeff Miller, Innovative Leadership Solutions 

2003 – 2004 Ken Culp, University of Kentucky 

2004 – 2005 Wanda Sykes, North Carolina State University 

2005 – 2006 Rick Rudd, University of Florida 

2006 – 2007 Penny Pennington Weeks, Oklahoma State University 

2007 – 2008 Barry Boyd, Texas A&M University 

2008 – 2009 Mark Russell, Purdue University 

2009 – 2010 Carrie Stephens, University of Tennessee 

2010 – 2011 Jackie Bruce, North Carolina State University 

2011 – 2012 Nicole Stedman, University of Florida 

2012 – 2013 Tony Andenoro, University of Florida 

2013 – 2014 Eric Kaufman, Virginia Tech 

2014 – 2015 Kelleen Stine-Cheyne, Stine-Cheyne Consulting

2015 - 2016 Jennifer Moss Breen, Creighton University

2016 - 2017 Donnette Noble, Roosevelt University

Copyright 2016 - Association of Leadership Educators

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software